SERVICES

1/2
1/1
1/2
 

ABOUT

Our mission is to provide high quality professional services to every client, and to foster the development of our employees' careers and the professions of engineering, surveying, and architecture. 

The firm was founded in 1946 as Scott Engineering Company by Professional Engineer and Licensed Surveyor, Robert S. Scott. The company was incorporated as R. S. Scott Engineering Co., Inc. in 1956.  In 1976 the name was changed to R.S. Scott Associates, Inc., to reflect the firms diversity of disciplines. 

The RSSA staff includes 15-20 professional and technical personnel in both general and specialized fields.  The firm has five registered engineers and a registered architect.  We coordinate our work with other professionals such as Mechanical and Electrical Engineers and Landscape Architects on a subcontract basis. 

For over 70 years, R.S. Scott Associates has built and maintained a solid professional engineering reputation through service to our clients locally and in most of Michigan's 83 counties.

 
 
 

CONTACT

Locations
Inquiries
Careers

Business Manager

Pat Gerow

gerowp@rsscott.com

Civil Engineering 

Mark D. Straley, P.E., President

straleym@rsscott.com

Architect

Susan P. Edwards, AIA

edwardss@rsscott.com

Construction Engineering Supervisors

Jim Wallen 

wallenj@rsscott.com

Glen Smolinski

smolinskig2@rsscott.com

St. Ignace Branch

Brian P. Olsen, P.E.

olsenb@rsscott.com

Main Office - Alpena, MI

405 River Street

Alpena, MI 49707

Tel: 989-354-3178

Fax: 989-354-3191

Branch Office - St. Ignace, MI

Second Floor, City Hall

St. Ignace, Michigan 49781

Tel: 989-464-1571

To apply for a job with R.S. Scott Associates, please send a cover letter together with your resume to: gerowp@rsscott.com

  • Facebook Social Icon

© 2017 R.S. Scott Associates  I  Designed By Allegra Alpena